News & Events

Butler Snow Attorneys Named in Best Lawyers 2020, “Lawyer of the Year” – Mississippi Business Journal

The Mississippi Business Journal recently mentioned Butler Snow in an article about the Mississippi attorneys that were listed in Best Lawyers 2020.

The following is an excerpt from the article:

Butler Snow announced that some of its Mississippi attorneys have been included in Best Lawyers 2020 and Best Lawyers 2020 “Lawyer of the Year.”


Nationally, 173 of the firm’s attorneys are included in Best Lawyers® 2020, and 19 are Lawyers of the Year.


Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting peer-review surveys in which lawyers confidently evaluate their professional peers.

Mississippi lawyers selected Lawyers of the Year:
Amanda B. Barbour – Criminal Defense: White Collar, Jackson.
Arthur D. Spratlin, Jr. – Transportation Law, Jackson.
Christopher R. Maddux – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law, Jackson.
John J. Healy, III – Trademark Law, Jackson.
Robert C. Hutchison – Real Estate Law, Jackson.
W. Eugene Magee – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law, Jackson.
Paul V. Cassisa, Jr. – Product Liability Litigation – Defendants, Tupelo.

To read the article in its entirety, click here.