News & Events

Two Butler Snow Attorneys Named to PORTICO 10 Class of 2017

RIDGELAND, Miss., Jan. 13, 2017 – Butler Snow is pleased to announce that attorneys Alyson Bustamante Jones and Tray Hairston have been named to the PORTICO 10 class of 2017.

The PORTICO 10 is a group of promising attorneys in Jackson, Miss., nominated by local firms, past honorees and members of the community, and selected by a panel of local judges. Each member of the PORTICO 10 is considered a visionary leader who has made significant accomplishments in the industries they serve.

Jones serves as practice group leader for Butler Snow’s Pharmaceutical, Medical Device and Healthcare Group. She is well versed in multi-district litigation procedures, having represented major companies in a wide variety of litigation proceedings. Jones has extensive experience coordinating national and local teams of attorneys and non-attorney partners to successfully defend against mass torts. She has served on numerous trial teams and as discovery counsel in major pharmaceutical litigation cases.

Jones has been recognized by Mid-South Super Lawyers® for personal injury defense products, and is a graduate of the International Association of Defense Counsel Trial Academy at Stanford Law School. She received her undergraduate degree from the University of Mississippi and her Juris Doctor from the University of Tennessee.

Hairston is a member of Butler Snow’s Public Finance, Tax Incentive & Credit Markets Group where he focuses his practice on economic development and public finance.  Prior to joining Butler Snow, he served as Counsel and Economic Development Adviser to Mississippi Governor Phil Bryant.  Hairston has experience serving as Bond Counsel and Underwriter’s Counsel for various cities, counties, universities, and water districts throughout Mississippi.

Hairston has been recognized by Mid-South Super Lawyers® for government finance and has also been named in both the Tougaloo College and Mississippi Business Journal’s Top 40 Under 40.  He completed his undergraduate education at Tougaloo College, earned an M.B.A. from Belhaven University, and his Juris Doctor from Mississippi College School of Law.