Christopher D. Morri ...

Christopher D. Morris Named Publications Chair of DRI Drug and Medical Device Committee SLG

June 16, 2020 | by Butler Snow

Chris Morris

Butler Snow attorney Christopher D. Morris has been named Publications Chair for the Complex Medicine/Experts Specialized Litigation Group (SLG) of the DRI Drug and Medical Device Committee. As publications chair, Chris manages DRI publishing opportunities and solicits submissions from SLG membership.

DRI is the leading organization of defense attorneys and in-house counsel. Membership in DRI provides access to resources and tools for attorneys who strive to provide high-quality, balanced and excellent service to their clients and corporations. DRI is host to 29 committees that develop ongoing and critical dialogue about areas of practice. A number of the committees also have specialized litigation groups, like the Complex Medicine/Experts SLG, that focus on specific areas of practice.

The Complex Medicine/Experts SLG is focused on addressing emerging issues in medicine and science as they arise and dealing with Daubert, Frye, and other issues that arise when dealing with medical and scientific experts. The SLG also assists practitioners in honing their skills in the development of defense experts and how to best position clients to defend against plaintiff’s science and medical experts.

Chris focuses his practice on defending pharmaceutical and medical device manufacturers in mass tort and individual cases in various state and federal venues throughout the country. He has significant experience in coordinating multi-tiered discovery in mass tort litigation. Chris has been recognized by Super Lawyers® as a Mid-South Rising Star for Personal Injury – Products: Defense and by Martindale Hubbell® with an AV-Preeminent Peer Review Rating.

Chris is a member of the Mississippi Bar, the Tennessee Bar, the Louisiana State Bar Association, the Fifth Circuit Bar Association, the Capital Area Bar Association, and DRI. He received his undergraduate degree, magna cum laude, from the University of Memphis and his Juris Doctor, cum laude, from the University of Mississippi.